Jon Stewart & Arbys

I love the Jon Stewart’s Arbys war, it’s hilarious or is it just a brilliant way to insert an advertisement that serves Stewart’s true feelings about the brand, meaning Stewart actually does hate Arby’s but has to talk about them or maybe he likes them and just wants to give Arbys a high-five without annoying us with boring ad placement .

The first time he made fun of them I want online to find out why and could find nothing, now you google it and you find quotes, business articles and clips.

The more likely explanation is that Jon Stewart simply likes making fun of Arby’s. The brand is stuck in the 70’s but that’s cool too, sort of.

Does all this have you thinking Arby’s? For some reason I am and I haven’t eaten there since the 80s. Good lord it’s working.

Sorry for the non-art post but I had to talk about it.

Leave a comment